Term Dates

       
  Christmas 2018    
New Staff Inset Friday 31 August, Monday 3 - Wednesday 5 September    
Term begins: *Wednesday 5 /Thursday 6 September    
In School W/e: 8 - 9 September    
Exeat: **Friday 28 September to evening of Sunday 30 September    
Half Term:  **Friday 19 October to evening of Sunday 4 November    
Exeat:  **Friday 23 November to evening of Sunday 25 November    
In School W/e: 8 - 9 December    
Term Ends: Saturday 15 December (with the Sale)    
       
  Easter 2019    
Term begins: *Wednesday/Thursday 9/10 January    
In School W/e: 12-13 January    
Exeat: **Friday 25 January to evening of Sunday 27 January    
Half Term: **Friday 15 February to evening of Sunday 24 February    
Exeat: **Friday 15 March to evening of Sunday 17 March    
Term Ends: Friday 29 March (lunchtime)    
       
  Summer 2019    
Term begins: *Wednesday/Thursday 24/25 April    
In School W/e: 27/28 April    
Exeat: **Friday 3 May to evening of Monday 6 May    
1st May Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May    
Half Term: **Friday 24 May to evening of Sunday 2 June (including second May Bank Holiday)    
Common Entrance Week:  Tuesday 4 June - Friday 8 June    
A Block Expeditions Week:  Begins Monday 10 June    
Exeat:  **Friday 14 June to evening of Sunday 16 June    
Middle School Prizegiving: Saturday 29 June for C & D Blocks (9.00am)    
Upper School Prizegiving: Saturday 29 June for A & B Blocks (11.30am)    
Leavers' Service: Sunday 30 June (10am)    
In School Sunday: 30 June    
Term Ends: Saturday 6 July (after Sports Day)    
       
  Christmas 2019    
Term begins: *Wednesday/Thursday 4/5 September    
In School W/e: 7/8 September    
Exeat: **Friday 27 September to evening of Sunday 29 September    
Half Term: **Friday 18 October to evening of Sunday 3 November    
Exeat: **Friday 22 November to evening of Sunday 24 November    
In School W/e: 7/8 December    
Term Ends: Saturday 14 December (with the Sale)    
       
  Easter 2020    
 Term begins: ** Wednesday 8/Thursday 9 January     
 In School W/e: 1 - 2 January    
 Exeat: **Friday 24 January - evening of Sunday 26 January    
 Half Term: **Friday 14 February – evening of Sunday 23 February    
 Second Exeat: **Friday 13 March – Sunday 15 March    
 In School W/e: 21 - 22 March    
 Term Ends: Friday 27 March (lunchtime)    
       
  Summer 2020    
Term begins: *Wednesday 22 / Thursday 23 April    
In School W/e: 25 - 26 April    
Exeat: **Friday 1 May – evening of Monday 4 May     
Half Term: **Friday 22 May – Sunday 31 May (inluding second May Bank Holiday)    
Common Entrance Week: Tuesday 2 June – Friday 5 June    
A Block Expedition: Monday 8 June – Friday 12 June    
Exeat: **Friday 12 June – evening of Sunday 14 June    
Prize Giving: Saturday 27th June    
Leavers' Service: Sunday 28 June (10.00am)    
Term Ends: Saturday 4 July (after Sports Day)     

 

*Boarders return in the evening; day pupils the following morning.
**E Block and Middle School pupils break up on Friday 12.15pm; Upper School pupils at 12.30pm.